Who Does What at Napo

Who to contact at Napo

National Officers, Officials and Administrative Staff 2014

There are six nationally elected Officers who oversee policy and represent Napo nationally on behalf of the National Executive. They are also linked to regional groups of branches.

The members of this year's Officers' Group are: Tom Rendon (Chair), Keith Stokeld (Treasurer),  Yvonne Pattison   Megan Elliott   Christine Winters (Vice-Chairs Probation), Vice-Chair Family Court currently vacant.

Napo employs two staff working as Officials: Ian Lawrence - General Secretary,   Dean Rogers - Assistant General Secretary (Conditions of Service).

Napo's National Officials are: Mike McClelland (Professional & Training), Ranjit Singh (Trade Union Organisation and Equality & Diversity), Sarah Friday (Health & Safety & Family Court) and Tania Bassett (Press, Parliamentary & Campaigning)

Keith Waldron is Napo's Human Resources and Office Manager.  

Theresa Boorman is Napo's Finance Officer.

Napo has a group of nine administrators working alongside Officers, Officials and Committees. They are Alison Bonner   Anne Burbidge   Taytula Burke   Kath Falcon   Cynthia Griffith   Annoesjka Valent   Deirdre Heinrich   Jacqui Paryag   Margaret Pearce  

First contact
General enquiries including joining Napo, conference and training arrangements, press releases, committee arrangements, career information, branch and committee officials, link officers.

Contact: Jacqui Paryag or Margaret Pearce

Membership Records
Membership applications, joining packs, subscription rates, liaison with branch membership secretaries:

Contact: Membership (Anne Burbidge & Taytula Burke)

Research and Information
Affiliations, general enquiries

Contact: Margaret Pearce

Policies and Publications/Non-Napo subscriptions to Napo News and ICCJ Monograph

Contact: Taytula Burke

Branch grants, AGM funding, members' expense claims.

Contact: Theresa Boorman

Terms and Conditions of Employment
Advice on negotiations, conditions of employment, members' representation.

Contact: Ian Lawrence     Cynthia Griffith

Health and Safety

Contact: Sarah Friday     Margaret Pearce


Contact: Ian Lawrence

Professional issues
Probation and Family Court policy and practice

Contact: Deirdre Heinrich

Professional and Training issues
Developing and monitoring national training standards, liaison with external professional training bodies

Contact: Mike McClelland    Deirdre Heinrich

Campaigns and Media
Press and media, campaigns, parliamentary liaison, briefings, Napo News

Contact: Kath Falcon

Union training (Napo members)
Representation and negotiation skills

Contact: Ian Lawrence     Cynthia Griffith

Equal Rights

Contact: Ranjit Singh     Deirdre Heinrich


Annual Conferences are listed in the Calendar. Organisers are:

Annual General Meeting: Kath Falcon

Family Court: Sarah Friday     Jacqui Paryag

Managers: Annoesjka Valent

Probation Service Officers (PSOs): Ranjit Singh     Cynthia Griffith

Professional: Sarah Friday     Deirdre Heinrich

Women in Napo: Deirdre Heinrich


National Committees and related policy areas - contacts:

National Executive Committee: Ian Lawrence    Tom Rendon    Alison Bonner

Campaigning Committee: Megan Elliott    Kath Falcon

Equal Rights Committee: Megan Elliott    Ranjit Singh    Deirdre Heinrich

Family Court Committee: Sarah Friday     Jacqui Paryag

Health & Safety Committee: Mike McClelland    Margaret Pearce

Negotiating Committee: Ian Lawrence    Tom Rendon   Keith Stokeld   Annoesjka Valent

Cafcass Negotiating Committee: Dean Rogers    Cynthia Griffith

Professional Committee: Sarah Friday     Margaret Pearce

Steering Committee: Tom Rendon     Annoesjka Valent

Training Committee: Sarah Friday     Margaret Pearce

Trade Union Organisation: Ranjit Singh     Margaret Pearce